Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
Penny Auction Watchers :: Penny Auction Bidders Review and Discussion :: General Penny Auction site discussion and review
Page 1 of 1 • Share •
Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
New entrant into the penny auction industry: bidbreakers.com it caught my attention when it had a mitsubishi lancer on auction a few days into it's launch. There were also many luxury items like prada bags, osim uDivine massage chair, gold bars etc.
However, it created a lot of controversy when users realized that out of all the luxurious items on auction, only 1 person has managed to receive his ntuc Sgd 300 vouchers.
moreover, they do not have a "about me" page and the website is currently down.
Do you have something to say about bidbreakers.com?
However, it created a lot of controversy when users realized that out of all the luxurious items on auction, only 1 person has managed to receive his ntuc Sgd 300 vouchers.
moreover, they do not have a "about me" page and the website is currently down.
Do you have something to say about bidbreakers.com?

Admin- Admin
- Posts: 10
Points: 1007
Reputation: 0
Join date: 2011-12-09
Location: Singapore

Re: Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
for one thing they offer super cheap tokens then the winners all seem so dubious.
Then they reward people who report fake users. Then they ban the winners and never restart the auctions or refund the tokens of those genuine users.
So is this a scam or not? You decide yourself.
Then they reward people who report fake users. Then they ban the winners and never restart the auctions or refund the tokens of those genuine users.
So is this a scam or not? You decide yourself.
excloc- newbie bidder

- Posts: 5
Points: 8
Reputation: 1
Join date: 2011-12-15
Re: Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
Bidbreakers.com is on again.
there is now an iphone 4S on auction. I also saw this william carrying a baby winning a thumb drive and maybe a speaker of sort.
No photo of big items winner though.
and you are right, there is no company information at all. Dun even know who to sue if you get cheated.
Very suspicious indeed!
there is now an iphone 4S on auction. I also saw this william carrying a baby winning a thumb drive and maybe a speaker of sort.
No photo of big items winner though.
and you are right, there is no company information at all. Dun even know who to sue if you get cheated.
Very suspicious indeed!
kktv- newbie bidder

- Posts: 2
Points: 5
Reputation: 1
Join date: 2011-12-16
Re: Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
Thanks excloc and kktv for your comments.
Personally I would avoid this website. there is no corporate information to speak of. I seriously doubt bidbreakers have the financial capability to give out all the items it has promised. I also do not think they are a registered entity in singapore.
Be prepared to throw away your money for the sake of trying!
Personally I would avoid this website. there is no corporate information to speak of. I seriously doubt bidbreakers have the financial capability to give out all the items it has promised. I also do not think they are a registered entity in singapore.
Be prepared to throw away your money for the sake of trying!

Admin- Admin
- Posts: 10
Points: 1007
Reputation: 0
Join date: 2011-12-09
Location: Singapore

Bidbreakers.com is a scam!
Now I am very sure bidbreakers.com is a scam. Why? Because they have deleted my non offensive comments on their Facebook wall asking about their corporate information.
They have also been deleting records of past winners on their website to erase their cheating records.
Legal and upright companies are always more than ready to tell you their corporate information. When Daniel kor, one of the users asked about whether bidbreakers is registered, they said they are registered but not in Singapore. And even asked back "would be be more than so kind as to check if the rest of the penny auction website whom have operations in Singapore A registered company in Singapore?
Totally scam. Up to you guys to donate your money to this joker.
They have also been deleting records of past winners on their website to erase their cheating records.
Legal and upright companies are always more than ready to tell you their corporate information. When Daniel kor, one of the users asked about whether bidbreakers is registered, they said they are registered but not in Singapore. And even asked back "would be be more than so kind as to check if the rest of the penny auction website whom have operations in Singapore A registered company in Singapore?
Totally scam. Up to you guys to donate your money to this joker.
excloc- newbie bidder

- Posts: 5
Points: 8
Reputation: 1
Join date: 2011-12-15
How to dispute your payment to bidbreakers.com
1. Search through your email for paypal receipt of your payment to bidbreakers.
2. Once you find it, you can transaction ID number at the top right hand corner.
3. The link will lead you to the paypal transaction page for that particular transaction, you might need to login along the way.
4. Click resolution centre link towards the bottom
5. Tick item dispute
6. Then I received my items but significant not as described
7. Next page, click under fake, imitation. Category is virtual goods.
8. You want to write message or not up to you, but remember to tick the refund box and put in the full amount of your bids purchase for this transaction. If you have buy 2 times, you have to repeat the process twice
This will not make bidbreakers return your money but it will force paypal to lock their paypal balance for the amount you demanded for refund.
2. Once you find it, you can transaction ID number at the top right hand corner.
3. The link will lead you to the paypal transaction page for that particular transaction, you might need to login along the way.
4. Click resolution centre link towards the bottom
5. Tick item dispute
6. Then I received my items but significant not as described
7. Next page, click under fake, imitation. Category is virtual goods.
8. You want to write message or not up to you, but remember to tick the refund box and put in the full amount of your bids purchase for this transaction. If you have buy 2 times, you have to repeat the process twice
This will not make bidbreakers return your money but it will force paypal to lock their paypal balance for the amount you demanded for refund.
excloc- newbie bidder

- Posts: 5
Points: 8
Reputation: 1
Join date: 2011-12-15
Re: Bidbreakers.com - is it the real thing?
Hi excloc
Those are strong words you are using. but whatever the case, your posts will not be deleted here unless compelled by GOVT agencies to do so.
Those are strong words you are using. but whatever the case, your posts will not be deleted here unless compelled by GOVT agencies to do so.

Admin- Admin
- Posts: 10
Points: 1007
Reputation: 0
Join date: 2011-12-09
Location: Singapore

Bidbreakers closed
The website has totally disappear.it is precisely such people that give penny auction sites a bad name.
excloc- newbie bidder

- Posts: 5
Points: 8
Reputation: 1
Join date: 2011-12-15
Similar topics» The REAL Alkahest and true Elixir of Life
» Best place to buy Accutane online (+ some other stuff about me) ?
» It gets funnier
» are crush videos real?
» not naïve enough to believe naivity a bad thing
» Best place to buy Accutane online (+ some other stuff about me) ?
» It gets funnier
» are crush videos real?
» not naïve enough to believe naivity a bad thing
Penny Auction Watchers :: Penny Auction Bidders Review and Discussion :: General Penny Auction site discussion and review
Page 1 of 1
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum